eye of the cyclone

is there life on earth, or are we just dreaming…

  • USING THIS SITE

    SEARCH BOX: If a search engine brought you here, but you can't see what you are looking for, or if you want to find other entries with the same (or differerent) 'key words' try the SEARCH BOX! or check out the ALL POSTS! button in the MENU BAR at the top of the page

Marissa Nadler- Conjuring Spirit Worlds

Posted by lahar9jhadav on January 22, 2007

marissa nadler

 

“Yes, winter. I love winter. I am cold at heart, maybe. I like bleak surrealist landscapes, and my paintings also seem lonely and wintry, like a Giacometti figure, or a Turner watercolor. The aesthetic of sadness is my terrain. I find gore and death, rape and sorrow, winter, and loneliness very very beautiful things. I like to create an atmosphere in my music for people to travel to, to escape the boring trappings of modernity and the bleak plasticity of the modern world.” more

*

so they say i’m breaking like a little girl
softly breaking petals off a flower to unfurl
i used to be your girl
now i sit and conjure spirit worlds
april fades to may and i see that our days are gone
all the summer sweeping up the dust to early dawn
i used to be your girl
now i sit and conjure spirit worlds

*

gallery/mp3 (link fixed)

Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.