eye of the cyclone

is there life on earth, or are we just dreaming…

  • USING THIS SITE

    SEARCH BOX: If a search engine brought you here, but you can't see what you are looking for, or if you want to find other entries with the same (or differerent) 'key words' try the SEARCH BOX! or check out the ALL POSTS! button in the MENU BAR at the top of the page

Mysterious Airships: 2007- pious bird of good omen or…

Posted by lahar9jhadav on May 28, 2007

mysterious drone craft

The account rendered below reminds me of some of reports of the “mysterious airships” of the late 1800’s and early 1900’s-whereby there is an encounter with some sort of ‘advanced craft’, in those days it was the Airship, which is explained ‘away’ by either the pilot or some other connected person, as a new model or experimental flight etc- just on the leading edge of the technology of the time these Airships were acepted at face value. The problem however, was that the Airship/s sighted, and their associated flight characteristics and associated equipment, such as lighting systems etc, were years if not decades ahead of their time. It was only many years later when these reports were seen to be extremely anomalous and connected perhaps to the ‘modern ufo phenomenon’. Another interesting pattern was that along with the real eye witness reports (and there were many mass sightings also) came the hoaxes, perpetrated by journalists and others- just as with these new reports of the strange drones and their photos.

This interview with Shirley is from EarthFiles.com by Linda Moulton Howe- it contains an early eye witness account which goes some way to verify the so called “Chad-Drone” images, as posted on the Coast to Coast web site.

In May 2005, Shirley went on a weekend trip with her father to visit Sequoia National Park. Shirley and her father were near the center of the large Sequoia park and monument where they had planned to camp. But Shirley began feeling nauseous with a bad headache and decided she needed to go home and rest. It was late afternoon between 3 to 5 PM, when she realized she was lost and did not know what road to take out of the park. She had stopped at a park ranger station to ask a uniformed ranger for directions when she was shocked to see what looked like a big dragonfly moving in the sky. When Shirley saw Chad’s photos at Earthfiles.com and the Coast to Coast AM website, she recognized the object as what she had seen.

___________________________________

Shirley, Retired California Department of Developmental Services Mental Health Technician, Central Valley, California:

Shirley: “It was around May of 2005. And we had gotten lost about what road to take out of the Sequoias to get back on the right road heading home. I told my dad (now deceased), ‘Pull over. I’m going to talk with the Park Ranger and see if he can help us.’

“Came over talking to this ranger. And while talking, this weird thing flew overhead. Never seen anything like it in my whole life!

“I asked the Park Ranger, ‘What is that?’ And he very casually just went, ‘Oh, yeah, I’m told it’s some kind of communications device. It’s supposed to help the Park Service to monitor any possible problems like fires and such.’ That was pretty much his total explanation of what it was.”

Linda Moulton Howe: CAN YOU GIVE AS MANY DETAILS AS POSSIBLE?

Shirley: “What I saw that struck me right off the bat was that it had a shape like nothing I’ve ever seen. The body of the thing looked to be like a circle, like a metal circle, but the three things body-shape wise that made it look so weird was the shape itself, for lack of a better description, reminded me of a dragonfly. It had an extended – I’ll call it an ‘arm,’ a thin extension at the back. A circular body. It had three or four shorter extensions that looked like they were between the side of the thing and the front of the thing. And it had these weird like wires that were coming out of the top of the thing, but you could tell that they were bent. They weren’t straight. They were like curving. I had never seen anything shaped like that before that was flying around.

“The second thing about it was just the way it moved. I mean, at first I thought it reminds me of a helicopter. But it had a much smoother, quicker movement to it that what I’ve seen in any helicopter.

“The third thing is when I spotted it again later – we stopped to get directions again because we were still lost even after talking to the park ranger – and we pulled over and talked with one of the road crews that were out there. They were doing a lot of road repair. That’s when I saw the thing again and it was off further in the distance by that time. But it did give me a better chance to look at the way the thing itself moved. That’s when I could see that at one point the thing backed up. And that’s when I said, ‘Oh, look, it can go backwards just like a dang helicopter!’ Then it just kind of reversed itself again and headed off in another direction and I thought, ‘Well, that’s a nifty contraption.’

“Like a dragonfly, the way they are able to kind of hover and they’ve got real mobility, like whatever direction they are going to point themselves at, they are going go with no problem. The thing did not move anything like an airplane. It had mobility closer to what I’ve seen in a helicopter. That’s the only other thing I can liken it to in that kind of mobility. But it had a smoother move to it. It had a quicker, smoother move than what I’ve seen with a helicopter.

LMH: OF THE IMAGES THAT HAVE BEEN SHARED NOW ON EARTHFILES AND COAST TO COAST AM AND OTHER WEBSITES FROM LAKE TAHOE, FROM CHAD IN CENTRAL CALIFORNIA AND FROM THE CAPITOLA, CALIFORNIA, IMAGES, WHICH IMAGE SEEMS THE VERY CLOSEST TO WHAT YOU SAW IN MAY OF 2005?

Shirley: “Oh, no doubt about that – the Chad photos. The Chad photos are just about exactly what I saw that day in the (Sequoia) park.”

LMH: THE OTHERS ARE DIFFERENT IN WHAT WAY?

Shirley: “The Capitola photos, which I hadn’t looked at until last night, right away I’m going: what is that thing that is sticking out from the side of the circular main body? I don’t remember apertures sticking out of the side of what I saw that day and frankly, I did not notice them in the pictures Chad took either.”

LMH: CAN YOU DESCRIBE THE MOTION. WHICH PART OF THIS SEEMED TO BE GOING FORWARD – THE RING? OR THE LONG TAIL?

Shirley: “I recall the longest extension (tail) moving like it was the tail of this craft, again much like when you see a dragonfly move. I mean, a dragonfly does not move with its tail to the front of it. No, its tail follows it. That’s how I recall.”

LMH: WHAT ABOUT THE COLORS IN CHAD’S PHOTOGRAPHS COMPARED TO WHAT YOU REMEMBER?

Shirley: “Yeah, the colors looked right on – just kind of a buff gray (not shiny).”

LMH: COULD YOU SEE ANY LETTERS, NUMBERS OR WHAT APPEARS TO BE DESIGNS?

Shirley: “No, I didn’t.”

LMH: FROM WHERE YOU WERE, HOW HIGH WOULD YOU ESTIMATE THIS OBJECT WAS ABOVE THE TREES AND HOW BIG WAS IT?

Shirley: “If I just extend my arm straight out in front of me and used my fingers as an indication for how large that thing appeared in the sky, I’d say it looked about as large as in between my first (index) finger and my thumb.

“I wish I could say that was 150 feet or 300 feet (altitude) or whatever, but I just don’t know. I can tell you that where we were at, anyone knows the Sequoias are a very high elevation. So obviously it was flying a whole lot higher that day in the Sequoias than it was in anything that has been photographed since.”

LMH: IN TERMS OF ANY ELECTROSTATIC HUMMING SOUND LIKE CHAD DESCRIBED?

Shirley: “Oh, I didn’t hear a thing.”

LMH: THAT WOULD BE CONSISTENT IF THE OBJECT WAS HIGHER ABOVE YOU THAN IT WAS ABOVE CHAD.

Shirley: “Oh, yeah. I’m positive it was higher than how it appears in Chad’s pictures.”

LMH: WHEN YOU THINK BACK TO THAT MOMENT WHEN YOU STOPPED TO ASK THE SEQUOIA PARK RANGER FOR DIRECTIONS AND THIS OBJECT MOVING IN THE SKY SO ODDLY CATCHES YOUR ATTENTION, AND YOU ASK THE PARK RANGER, ‘WHAT IS THAT?’ DID HE LOOK UP?

Shirley: “I don’t recall him looking up. I can recall him answering the question – he did not appear to be trying to hide anything or did not seem to be the least bit surprised to be asked about it. No, I don’t remember him pausing and focusing on what I was asking about.”

LMH: AS IF HE KNEW EXACTLY WHAT WAS THERE?

Shirley: “Yeah.”

LMH: ISN’T THAT PECULIAR SINCE NOT ANY OF THE REST OF US IN THE WORLD SO FAR – NO ONE HAS COME FORWARD TO SAY, ‘I KNOW EXACTLY WHAT THAT IS’?

Shirley: “Yeah, now it does seem strange. But back then at the time, I didn’t have anything to make me think how strange it was that he didn’t even look at it. At the time, his reaction just didn’t seem like – it didn’t set off any alarm bells.”

LMH: BUT WHEN YOU SAW THE CHAD PHOTOS AT COAST TO COAST AND EARTHFILES. COM, WHAT WENT THROUGH YOUR MIND IMMEDIATELY?

Shirley: “When I looked at them, I just went, ‘Wow, I remember that thing!’ I just thought, ‘Wow, isn’t that interesting! We just keep coming up with better and better technology.’ That’s honestly what I thought that day (laughs). I was impressed. I walked away thinking, ‘How nifty. Isn’t our government amazing? We’re just coming up with bigger and better things all the time.’ That’s honestly what I thought and all that I thought. I didn’t walk away thinking, ‘Oh, what are they trying to hide?’”

LMH: AND THAT’S BECAUSE THE SEQUOIA PARK RANGER DISMISSED IT SO CASUALLY, RIGHT?

Shirley: “Absolutely! If he had looked startled or had fumbled like people do some times when you catch them off guard and they don’t expect to be questioned about something. But no, his demeanor was nothing like that. He didn’t act like it was anything to be concerned about. He didn’t act like he was trying to hide anything. He didn’t act like he was trying to come up with a good story. Nothing like that.”

download Jigsaw Puzzle Blues by Fleetwood Mac,
from the album PIOUS BIRD OF GOOD OMEN, 1969

Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.