eye of the cyclone

is there life on earth, or are we just dreaming…

  • USING THIS SITE

    SEARCH BOX: If a search engine brought you here, but you can't see what you are looking for, or if you want to find other entries with the same (or differerent) 'key words' try the SEARCH BOX! or check out the ALL POSTS! button in the MENU BAR at the top of the page

The Candle Of Vision

Posted by lahar9jhadav on January 12, 2008

candle

THE CANDLE OF VISION

by AE

(George William Russell)

“WHEN I am in my room looking upon the walls I have painted I see there reflections of the  personal  life,  but  when  I  look  through  the windows I see a living nature and landscapes not  painted  by  hands.  So,  too,  when  I meditate  I  feel  in  the  images  and  thoughts which  throng  about  me  the  reflections  of personality, but there are also windows in the soul  through  which  can  be  seen  images created  not  by  human  but  by  the  divine imagination.  I  have  tried  according  to  my capacity to report about the divine order and to  discriminate  between  that  which  was self-begotten  fantasy  and  that  which  came from a higher sphere…”

download

Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.