eye of the cyclone

is there life on earth, or are we just dreaming…

  • USING THIS SITE

    SEARCH BOX: If a search engine brought you here, but you can't see what you are looking for, or if you want to find other entries with the same (or differerent) 'key words' try the SEARCH BOX! or check out the ALL POSTS! button in the MENU BAR at the top of the page

A QUESTION OF BALANCE

Posted by lahar9jhadav on July 11, 2008

question of balance

you are here.

Either you are alone or

not.

There is a path designed just for you.

You need to find it for yourself.

There is always help.

The further you move towards your target

the more help there is.

This help can hurt.

All initiation is self initiation.

It’s about how you are in front of the moment.

The moments which challenge you

are steps on the way.

Listening to the moody blues is a good idea.

________________________

 

over to the Moodies…

I’m a melancholy man
That’s what I am
All the world surrounds me
And my feet are on the ground

I’m a very lonely man
Doing what I can
All the world astounds me
And I think I understand
That we’re going
To keep growing
Wait and see

When all the stars are falling down
Into the sea and on the ground
And angry voices carry on the wind
A beam of light will fill your head
And you’ll remember what’s been said
By all the good men this world’s ever known

Another man is what you’ll see
Who looks like you and looks like me
And yet somehow, he will not feel the same

His life caught up in misery
He doesn’t think like you and me
‘Cause he can’t see what you and I can see

When all the stars are falling down
Into the sea and on the ground
And angry voices carry on the wind
A beam of light will fill your head
And you’ll remember what’s been said
By all the good men this world’s ever known

Another man is what you’ll see
Who looks like you and looks like me
And yet somehow, he will not feel the same

His life caught up in misery
He doesn’t think like you and me
‘Cause he can’t see what you and I can see

(written by Mike Pinder)

_______________

MIKE PINDER

Image

on keyboards with the Moodies long ago…

Image

Mike Pinder, just the other day…

“Live love instead of war……”

“I find this time of my life to be very contemplative and reflective. It seems that with all the baby boomers populating the earth we have more than enough accumulated wisdom to power the grid. There is still time to change the world and leave it a better place for our children’s children. Even the little things we do can make a difference and your sphere of influence is wider than you think. Think love, share love and give love. Our world needs it now more than ever. ” –Mike

Leave a Reply

