eye of the cyclone

is there life on earth, or are we just dreaming…

  • USING THIS SITE

    SEARCH BOX: If a search engine brought you here, but you can't see what you are looking for, or if you want to find other entries with the same (or differerent) 'key words' try the SEARCH BOX! or check out the ALL POSTS! button in the MENU BAR at the top of the page

MY GOD

Posted by lahar9jhadav on December 13, 2012

Oh people – what have you done –
locked Him in His golden cage.
Made Him bend to your religion –
Him resurrected from the grave.

He is the god of nothing –
which is all that you can see.
You are the god of everything
I Say, He’s inside you and me.

So lean upon Him gently
and don’t call on Him to save you
from your social graces
and the sins you wish to waive.

The Jewish, Christian, Muslim –
is waiting to be free.
Each claiming just a part of Him –
And so, a part of me.

And the graven image Catholic –
with His plastic crucifix –
he’s got him fixed –
confusing me as to who and where and why –
as to how he gets his kicks (gets his kicks).

Confessing to the endless sin –
the endless whining sounds.
You’ll be praying ’til next Thursday to
all the gods that you can count.

DONT YOU GRIEVE

I was the master’s best friend
He was the only ‘Man’ I knew.
It’s been a tall harvest
That he turned us all on to
But my lips are sealed by history
And my tale I cannot tell
My name is Jude Iscariot
And my home address is Hell
My home address is Hell

And baby don’t you grieve after me
No no no, don’t you grieve after me
And baby don’t you grieve after me
No no no, don’t you grieve after me
And baby don’t you grieve me when I’m here
And baby don’t you grieve when I’m gone.

It was just gone midnight
When he called me to his side
He said, “hey Jude, I need you boy,
“I need you to take a ride.
“I want you to tell those guys down town that
“My time’s  long overdue
“But wait a minute Jude don’t stick around
“‘Cos no body’s gonna dig you
“Nobody’s gonna love you”

And baby don’t you grieve after me
No no no, don’t you grieve after me
And baby don’t you grieve after me
No no no, don’t you grieve after me
And baby don’t you grieve me when I’m here
And baby don’t you grieve  when I’m gone.

Now you’ve got all the silver
And no forgiveness in your heart
And I’ve got 20 feet of rope
To end just where
Your guessing game starts.
I’ve got endless books to write you
But my tale I cannot tell
Cause the only way you’d ever hear me is if you’re living in the same Hell
If you’re living in the same Hell.

And baby don’t you grieve after me
No no no, don’t you grieve after me
And baby don’t you grieve after me
No no no, don’t you grieve after me
And baby don’t you grieve me when I’m here
And baby don’t you grieve  when I’m gone.

Gospel Of Judas

Gospel Of Judas

To most Christians, Judas is seen as a traitor, the disciple who betrayed Jesus to the Romans for 30 pieces of silver. But a newly restored papyrus document dating to the 2nd century AD portrays a very different man. Judas is shown as Jesus’ best friend, asked by Jesus himself to betray his identity to fulfill the prophecy and liberate his soul to ascend to heaven.

Gurdjieff – The Role of Judas

Extract from Witness / J.G. Bennett

There were many extraordinary talks with Gurdjieff at meals. Once he spoke of the Last Supper and the role of Judas. He spoke in a rather low voice to me.

He said that Judas was the best and closest friend of Jesus. Judas alone understood why Jesus was on earth. Judas had saved the work of Jesus from being destroyed, and by his action had made the life of humanity more or less tolerable for two thousand years. He then looked at me very intently, and said: “You know what I say of Judas and how differently the church teaches. Which do you believe is true?”

What was I to answer? I saw that I had accepted without self searching the account that Gurdjieff gives in Chapter 38, on Religion, of All and Everything. Now I was called upon to pronounce my own judgment.

The crowded dining-room disappeared, and it seemed as if Gurdjieff were leading me back through the centuries to the Jerusalem of A.D. 33. It seemed that I had been there before, but this was not at all important. I was strongly aware of the prodigious forces at work—good forces and evil forces at war. Judas was unmistakably on the side of the good forces. That was all that I needed to know. In a moment we were back in the flat and I was speaking to Gurdjieff.

“You are right. Judas was the friend of Jesus, and he was on the side of good.” Gurdjieff said in a low voice:

“I am pleased what you understand.” He was almost inaudible, and someone asked from the end of the table if he would repeat it. He said:

“I speak only for him.”

J. G. BENNETT, WITNESS  – CHAPTER 21 / PAG. 213

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

 

Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.